“Irene”

Oh, man, chocolate chip cookies, you did me right.  As some of you know, I’m always on the lookout for the perfect chewy chocolate chip cookie recipe, and I have to say, these are definitely in the running.  I think the extra egg yolk makes a big difference.  I also added cinnamon and ground ginger and extra vanilla, my not-so-secret weapons.

Also excellent: red nail polish.  It really is like some kind of armor.  Makes me feel instantly put-together and polished (no pun intended) and just a little bit badass.  Yes.

And speaking of badass, here’s an article by comics writer Greg Rucka about why he writes ‘strong female characters’.  As someone who’s quite interested in tough, complex ladies, any writing on the subject is worthwhile, although I have to say, Rucka doesn’t tread a whole lot of new ground.  But, then, what more is there to say, really?  Amazingly, women are people, and should probably be written in a way that reflects that fact.  Just maybe.

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal

Leave a comment